Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 58 customer reviews
"Very professional and knowledgeable, staff good at assessing clients needs and adjust PT activities to achieve the best outcome."
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"It was interesting reading all the 5-star reviews, in different words describing the help received. I also had a great experience with Mitch and Jen. My knee is progressing nicely and other persistent aches and pains were never brushed aside; I now have ways to deal with and erase the pain and could not be more pleased."
Jul 30, 2019
From Google
"Great friendly staff, clean well organized facility but most importantly very knowledgeable. Eliminated my back pain in a few short weeks."
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"Advanced orthopedic and sports therapy is an amazing place with the most professional staff. Not only are the PTs amazing, but the PTAs are also amazing. I was always welcomed with a wide smile and the workers become your friend. They helped me get back to my goals sooner than expected and always helped me in any way. They know the balance between rest and pushing yourself to reach your best self. They can motivate you in the best and nicest way possible. I would highly recommend to anybody, no matter what injury they have."
Jul 18, 2019
From Google
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
"Fantastic group of people who really know how to help with recovery from injuries or conditions. Pleasant and knowledgeable."
Jul 16, 2019
From Google
"Advance Orthopedic has been so helpful. I am truly grateful I had Miss Heather Jones as my Physical therapist too. She’s down to earth. The whole team is approachable and very professional. Thank you so much for doing such a great job! I followed all the instructions and I can see I’m almost fully recovered. Without their tips, advice and help the recovery road would have been a far away dream! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"I have been treated for several conditions requiring physical therapy at AOST for the past twenty years. Mitch, Mark and their staff are consummate professionals and always guide me through the recommended exercises. My most recent treatment was for a hip replacement and my recovery was remarkable under their care. I recommend them highly."
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"I love this place - this is my second therapy round as I had been here several year earlier for a different injury My son and husband and a close friend have all come to advance orthopedic and to Mitch for physical therapy They are advanced, very patient and very methodical - I had a lot of back and forth with pain - some days really good and some days really bad - Mitch was highly patient and kept his cool with my exercises and did not give up I feel good that I walked 10 miles before saying that my ankle looks and feels good Highly recommend Mitch and advance orthopedic !!"
Jul 02, 2019
From Google
"I am extremely grateful for the help that Mark and his staff provided me with during my left labrum surgery. They were with me every step of the way, being friendly, and extremely helpful all through out! I couldn’t of asked for a better team to of worked with me. Thanks to them, I shall soon be returning to my athletic career!! Once again, thanks to Mark and his team, highly recommend these guys."
Jun 25, 2019
From Google
"LOVED my experience with Advanced Orthopedics. My physical therapist was Heather and she is a complete sweetheart!! She knows what she’s talking about and knew exactly how to help me. I don’t know what I’d have done without her help!! Would highly recommend her and AOST."
Jun 25, 2019
From Google
"I am very happy with my decision to go to advance PT as Mitch was very good at working within my comfort level and ability during my post op recovery from an Acl reconstruction. If I ever need physical therapy again I’d go back there!"
Jun 21, 2019
From Google
"Heather was fantastic at diagnosing the issues with my neck/shoulders and working with me to regain my range of motion and ease of movement. She also gave me tips for maintaining my abilities going forward. The entire team at Advanced Orthopedic and Sports Therapy is a pleasure to interact with and always willing to answer any questions and get you what you need. I highly recommend them."
Jun 12, 2019
From Google
"I'm sorry this is taking me so long but all of you were helpful and friendly. Heather - you are super!!! Thanks to Heather I opened the season with my left arm!!!"
Jun 10, 2019
"Great experience at Advanced orthopedics. Mark is a top notch therapist. I would recommend to anyone in the area looking for PT"
Jun 07, 2019
From Google
Jun 07, 2019
From Google
"Carly was such a great doctor. Carly explained everything very well and is very knowledgable. Her exercises were specific to your needs and she never had me do anything that made me feel uncomfortable or forced hard exercises until I was ready. Everyone there was so helpful, even the assistants. I am doing my normal routine and going to the gym like normal again. I would recommend her to anyone."
Jun 05, 2019
From Google
"Although they made me do a lot of things I didn’t want to do, Mark and Jared were truly amazing physical therapists. I owe them the whole world for dealing with my constant complaining and craziness. They are two of the most fun and caring people I have ever worked with and I am extremely thankful for everything they have done. (Jared if you're reading this, stop watching the nature channel, it's lame)"
Jun 01, 2019
From Google
"Upon referral I found Mitch and Jennifer, along with the staff, to be very professional. The treatments are improving my back injury. I am gaining strength in my back, legs and balance. I would highly recommend Advance to patients and friends."
May 31, 2019
"Mark worked on my right shoulder for over 2 months. We first analysed what was the issue and what I could do/couldn't. It was a long journey due to my type of work I do everyday. But as time progressed I was recovering due to the exercises we did. He also gave me homework and resist bands to work with at home. From the first visit to the last the whole office welcomed me with open arms."
May 30, 2019
From Google
"I have been here for two separate injuries, several years apart. Both Mark and Mitch were awesome. This most recent time, I was having a hard time moving my left arm/shoulder/neck, even causing me to have a hard time breathing. Mark's well-planned progression of stretching, massage, and exercise got me back to full strength again. Their schedule is flexible, and they are pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable. I also like that before leaving on my last day, Mark set me up with a maintenance plan and told me I could use him as a resource any time. 10/10."
May 29, 2019
From Google
"Mark was an excellent PT. He understood my needs and got me back on my feet. Thank you Mark Manfredi."
May 29, 2019
May 24, 2019
From Google
"I had knee-replacement surgery Feb. 7, 2019. Carly Keafer was my therapist and I couldn't have had a better experience. Carly was extremely knowledgable concerning the surgery. She was excellent. She continued to motivate and encourage me at each session. I would recommend her to all of my friends."
May 13, 2019
"I would highly recommend Advance Orthopedic! I worked with Carly and had such a great experience. Carly was really focused on my goals. I went from not being able to run at all due to an ankle injury to finishing a marathon just a few months later thanks to her help."
May 02, 2019
From Google
"Mitch was very helpful and guided my daughter well for her ankle injury. Thanks!"
Apr 22, 2019
From Google
Apr 16, 2019
From Google
"Great customer service and skilled rehabilitate care in one location. You will not be disappointed in chooseing Advance for your wellness needs."
Apr 05, 2019
From Google
"I am pleased to give Advance Orthopedic and Sports my highest recommendation. I have worked with Heather over the past two years on various issues, and she is incredibly knowledgeable as well as kind and compassionate. She always knows exactly which exercises are best for me. I always leave feeling so much better than when I walked in! Heather also works with me on how to do follow-up exercises at home. I am grateful every day for the excellent physical therapy I receive at Advance Orthopedic and Sports. The entire staff is excellent!"
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
Mar 28, 2019
From Google
"Mitch was excellent at treating my shoulder. I have little to no pain any longer especially at night during sleep. He provided a great exercise plan for me to follow to keep shoulder healthy and happy.....& he guaranteed 10-15 more yards on my drives⛳️ Now that’s results!!"
Mar 19, 2019
From Google
"I just finished 4 1/2 months of physical therapy with Mark Manfredi at Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy and couldn't be happier. I had a reverse joint shoulder replacement after years of RA damage and loss of my rotator cuff. Mark was extremely professional and worked with me twice a week in the beginning to regain movement and learn how my new shoulder worked. He made sure that I had a complete understanding of what my expectations should be for recovery and how we would get there. Emphasizing of proper form, he made sure that not only could I do the exercises, but that I knew why it was important to do them a certain way. The entire staff at Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy are professional, but down to earth. My shoulder is better than I expected it would be after this surgery and my surgeon is very happy with the progress made through physical therapy. My son and husband have always used Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy with great success. I highly recommend Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy."
Feb 14, 2019
From Google
"For the past two years I’ve been treating with Mitch at AOST for multiple orthopedic issues. Mitch is compassionate and encouraging while helping his patients reach their full potential. I’ve always had the go hard or go home philosophy, but after being diagnosed with a connective tissue disorder and finally receiving help from Mitch I now realize that slow and steady is okay, and he’s okay with that as long as I continue to progress! Mitch is very knowledgeable and thinks out of the box to help his patients any way he can. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming and all work hard to meet the needs of all of their patients. I highly recommend AOST!"
Feb 06, 2019
From Google
"I was referred to PT for tendinitis and worked with Mark for several months. He was knowledgeable, encouraging, and motivating, and the staff were always friendly. I learned a great deal and have made excellent progress towards recovery. I would recommend Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy to anyone."
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"I can’t say enough positive things about AOST. Mitch and his entire staff work seemlessly together to improve the quality of your every day life. Their knowledge, professionalism, and commitment to helping you reach your recovery goals are phenomenal. Mitch provided me with with great instructions with pictures for home exercises. He regularly updated the home program as I improved. I had a total knee replacement in October and I am so thankful to the staff at AOST for helping me regain an active lifestyle. Katie B."
Jan 29, 2019
From Google
"Very professional and my shoulder is as good as new!"
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"I have osteoarthritis in my right hip and severly aggravated it playing pickleball. A friend of mine recommended Mitch, one of the owners. After a number of sessions with Mitch, my hip was back in shape to where it was before I aggrevated it. He helped stretch out the affected areas and prescribed exercises to strengthen my right side and leg. The facility is very nice and welcoming. I strongly recommend Mitch and all the staff at AOST."
Jan 17, 2019
From Google
"My daughter had ACL surgery this summer. Mitch and his team worked with her so she was strong before the surgery and post surgery to get here back to playing sports. Mitch was personable and very knowledgeable. His team was accommodating to our schedule. AOST provided a great atmosphere for my daughter to rehab, can't thank them enough."
Dec 27, 2018
From Google
"Not sure how to explain how great Mitch and his team are. Personable and professional, and accommodating to my needs. They worked with me, patiently ,to find a program of therapy that addressed my pain. Though it is clear they are fabulous at helping patients recover from injuries, my situation was different and required longer term and varied treatment options. Not only did they help me a lot with my condition, they also ~never~ gave up on making sure I was improving and really cared! I highly recommend them!"
Nov 28, 2018
From Google
"I've had great experiences at Advanced Orthopedic and Sports Therapy. They have provided very effective, professional, and "friendly" therapy for my variety of ailments. I recommend them highly for anyone's PT needs! "
Nov 25, 2018
"REVIEW ADVANCE Orthopedic and Sports Therapy Looking for a rehabilitation program for an active life style? Look no further than ADVANCE Orthopedic and Sports Therapy in Lowell. Friendly staff and competent therapists greet and treat you. I was lucky enough to cross paths with Mitch Guttentag, a great therapist and a good listener. Unlike other therapists I have worked with, Mitch is a hands on kind of guy who stays in the exam room with you as you do the exercises and uses his own strength against you to help strengthen your muscles. I had developed a significant limp and severe pain in my right hip. I was diagnosed with bursitis and tendonitis by the Orthopedic Surgeon I saw. Mitch put me through a complex series of exercises and concluded that I must have a tear in one of my gluteus tendons. He suggested that an MRI be done to check his hypothesis. Sure enough he was right. I had a full thickness tear of the gluteus medius tendon, making it difficult for me to walk correctly. Mitch felt that all the rehabilitation in the world would not fix this problem, so therapy was discontinued. I am now scheduled for a surgical repair. You can be sure I will return to Mitch at ADVANCE Orthopedic and Sports Therapy after surgery for my rehabilitation. S. Willey"
Nov 16, 2018
From Google
"This place is amazing! I had a great experience! Mitch helped me with my headaches and strengthing my neck muscles! Everyone here is so nice an helpful, they are flexible with their schedule as well. They give you exercises to do at home, to help keep up with the therapy. I am very grateful to Mitch for helping me relieve my tension headaches!! I would recommend this place to everyone!! "
Oct 29, 2018
"My experience at Advance Orthopedic was great. Mitch and the rest of the staff were very professional and caring. They made my recovery from a torn pectoral muscle a lot easier than I thought it would be. I highly recommend Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy."
Sep 19, 2018
"My experience was very positive/welcoming as everyone in the office were welcoming/professional/helpful. After a thorough evaluation, I was encouraged as Mark Manfredi, PT diligently assessed my problem with balance. Exercises were discussed/demonstrated and Mark monitored closely as I followed his instructions. I would definitely recommend Advance OST's professional services."
Sep 17, 2018
"I recently spent a number of weeks in physical therapy at Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy working with Mark Manfredi. It was an excellent experience. Mark worked with me as I was healing from Piroformis Syndrome which was really debilitating. He set me up with a number of strengthening exercises and after about five sessions I was back to running! Mark was really knowledgeable and personable and wonderful to work with. The whole staff made me feel welcome and made sure my experience there was a positive one. I highly recommend Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy."
Aug 15, 2018
From Google
"It has been a challenge to say the least getting surgery and 1st cast at 48. Dr has been very accommodating very friendly and very professional make you feel very comfortable talking to them couldn’t ask for a better staff in better physical therapist that’s educated and knows what he’s doing..great experience for not such a great life set back"
Aug 12, 2018
From Google
"MY EXPERIENCE WITH CARLY KEAFER WAS WONDERFUL. SHE REALLY HELP ME IN MY RECOVERY FROM A HIP REPLACMENT."
Jul 04, 2018
"My visits with Heather Jones were terrific. She is very skilled and gentle and also very patient teaching the best way to move for less pain. She really listened to my story and formed a great treatment plan. I had been to PT before but never had this kind of care. I left there feeling stronger and actually felt taller. Thank you "
Jul 04, 2018
"I was treated on 4 occasions at Advanceorthopedic following my hip replacement surgery. I was given full attention from the young lady at the front desk to Mitch(therapist) and Jackie(student assistant). Mitch gradually increased the exercises according to how I was doing. If he had to attend another patient, Jackie was right there to continue monitoring my activity. I made both aware of minor knee surgeries I had 20 years ago so that they could adjust any activities. I would not hesitate to return in the future if I needed therapy."
Jun 15, 2018
"I went to Advance Orthpedic and Sports Therapy after a slip on the ice. I broke both sides of my ankle and had a spiral fracture of my fibula and tibia in my shin. I ended up with plates and numerous screws. After my operation, and a couple of months recovery, I went here for PT. I had Mitch Guttentag. He was fantastic! As a matter of fact, all the people who are in their employ seem well educated and very pleasant. Mitch was very patient with me and has helped me tremendously. I can't say enough about this establishment. I highly recommend the entire crew, and in particular Mitch Guttentag. You'd be doing yourself a favor by going here. All appointments are timely as well. Good Luck!!!! I hope your therapy goes as well as mine did. Martha J. Donohoe Lowell, MA"
Jun 13, 2018
From Google
"My golfer's elbow is much better thanks to the exercises that strengthen my back muscles. This approach of addressing the weakness that contributed to the injury was far more successful than the others I tired. I also learned that the pain that was nagging my lower back wasn't just 'age'. Now I can work in the yard without elbow pain, and play tennis. And my back no longer limits how long I can stand at the kitchen counter or drive the car. So the 'overuse' injury in my elbow led me to start strengthening my back with collateral benefits. Thanks, Mark."
May 06, 2018
"Advance Orthopedic is great. The staff are both friendly and knowledgeable. I have been here for three different orthopedic issues, a bone fusion in my foot, problems with my elbow and a spinal fusion at C6 and C7 in my neck. All three times my therapist, Carly Keafer, helped me get my range of motion back to normal. Carly is a rock star in my book!!! I would recomend Adavance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy to anyone needing a Phyical Therapist. In fact, I already have. My wife had a knee replacement last summer and she had great results with Heather, another therapist on the Advance team. I hope I don’t need them again any time soon, but if I do, returning to them is a no brainer. In my opinion, there is no other choice!!"
Apr 10, 2018
From Google
"I cannot say enough great things about this facility. Mitch was the therapist that worked with me and his knowledge in the field of PT is second to none. He truly gave me the feeling he cared about me and my recovery. He was very encouraging, but at the same time he pushed you to get better, all the while he would constantly ask, "are you o k." , or, "are you doing all right"? Every employee in which I dealt with was very pleasant and helpful. By my second visit, they made you feel like one of the family. The place was kept very clean. I noticed all the staff were constantly sanitizing all the spaces in which patients were utilizing. If you have a choice to pick a place to go for physical therapy, I would, without a doubt, highly recommend, Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy, PC, to anyone looking for complete satisfaction. "
Mar 29, 2018
"I highly recommend Advance Orthopedic! I had a 5 months of physical therapy to recover from ankle surgery and they got me through the long road from non-weight bearing to now running. Everyone was always friendly and there is a great positive vibe. You can tell they love what they do. My physical therapist Carly was totally awesome to work with and always took the time to explain what we were doing and why, which I really appreciated. I cannot say enough good things! Thank you!"
Mar 22, 2018
From Google
"I had a total right knee replacement on Nov 13, 2017. The treatment received by Brittany Mordarski was outstanding. Every day throughout my treatment I saw improvement. Best PT experience I have had!! Thank you!"
Mar 02, 2018
"I want to thank Mitch for his knowledge, dedication and all the individual attention he gave me during my visits. I felt he really listen to my concerns and he was an excellent therapist. I have had problems with my knee for an extended period of time and with Mitch's guidance I have greatly improved. I would highly recommend him. "
Jan 28, 2018
"Hether Jones thank you so much."
Dec 18, 2017
"Carly is an excellent physical therapist. She is very personable. I have been to a few physical therapists for my back, and Carly was by far the most effective. The exercises that she showed me provided pain relief. She explains the exercises in great detail, and why they help improve your condition. I recently moved out of the area, and Carly provided me with detailed information (print-outs of exercises, detailed instructions etc) to bring with me, until I find a new PT. She even took calls from me and answered any questions I had, after I moved out of the area. Carly is a very knowledgeable PT, and is a pleasure to be around. I hope I can find a new PT as good as Carly! The rest of the staff I dealt with here were very good as well. The facility itself is nice."
Dec 02, 2017
From Google
"Very supportive and helpful staff"
Dec 01, 2017
From Google
"Thank you Mitch for helping Sara to get back on the cheer mat!!! You were great and accommodated Sara's schedule each week we appreciate all that you have done."
Nov 23, 2017
From Google
"Couldn't have been more pleased with the physical therapy I received at this facility after a recent total knee replacement. (8/1/2017) Surgery on a Tuesday, started with Mark the following Monday for 10 consecutive sessions (5days/week) prescribed by the surgeon. I later learned from Mark that this was not the normal regime after a knee replacement, but he jumped in with both feet and ultimately felt it accelerated the rehab. The first week I could not drive. Chauffeured by various family members who sat in on the sessions. All were complimentary of Mark's methods and demeanor. After the 2 weeks, therapy gradually ramped down to 3/week, 2/wk. 1/wk. Overtime Mark taught me an extensive list of exercises/therapies of which the vast majority can be done at home. It has now been almost 10 weeks, and I'm done with therapy. Met all the goals, just need to continue on my own at home... In summation Advance(Mark), job well done.!"
Oct 11, 2017
From Google
"This outfit is not only professional but caring--on a scale from 1 to 10 --10 being the best, I impose 15. Thank you."
Oct 10, 2017
"I went to P.T. for a strained MCL in my left knee. Heather Jones was my physical therapist. She is awesome. She really knows her stuff. She is very professional, knowledgeable, caring, friendly, and helpful. She knew just what to have my work on and how much to push me. I would highly recommend Heather and Advanced Orthopedic to anyone who needs P.T."
Oct 10, 2017
"AOST offers a totally professional, knowledgeable and state of the art service. Mark M. you gave me my life back!"
Oct 01, 2017
From Google
"Mark and AOST not only got me back on my feet, but back onto the ice before I could have ever imagined. Their staff is extremely experienced and takes a personal interest in getting you healthy while keeping you informed."
Sep 12, 2017
From Google
"Heather Jones is a true professional. She is knowledgeable, courteous, and very attentive to the needs of the client. I have recommended her multiple times already to the family, friends, and others that could benefit from her expertise and I will continue to do so."
Sep 12, 2017
"This is my second time at Advanced Orthopedics and both times my therapist Brittany has been fantastic! I had knee surgery the first go around and she got me walking and using my knee again right on schedule. This time, I had ankle pain that had been going on for 5 weeks and was really affecting my mobility. After just 6 weeks, my ankle feels 100% better and I am walking normal again. I know that if I should ever require physical therapy again, Brittany will definitely be the one I go to!"
Aug 31, 2017
"When ortho dr recommended PT, I was very skeptical. I always questioned myself "How can PT fix something that is broken" Well Mitch proved me wrong. My problem wasn't an easy diagnosis, but week after week, trying different exercises, stretches, there is a considerable difference in my knee. If another issue arises, I will definitely call Mitch again. He's a busy man, but always accommodated my schedule. Thank you."
Aug 25, 2017
"Responsive scheduling. Knowledgeable about condition. Treatment focused on healing as fast as possible but also long-term management. Utilized technology to help understand exercises for home with pictures and clear instruction."
Jul 18, 2017
"Successful surgery needs successful PT at Advanced Orthopedic and Sports Therapy. I both received and obtained professional treatment in a professional environment. My progress was steady and I am very happy with this result. Thank you all! Special thanks to Mitch, Heather and Colin and to Mark. He's the one who brought me there originally."
Jul 11, 2017
"I have just completed 4+ months of therapy for a "massive" torn left rotator cuff. From day one to today, my therapist, Ms. Heather Jones, has been very very dedicated working to get me healed. Cudos also to Mark MandFredif Mitch Bettenberg."
Jul 06, 2017
"I arrived at Sports Therapy with a Walker and left today on my own accord. My therapist Mitch was "amazing" and motivated me to win my battle. The facility is lovely....and the people warm and helpful. It has been a long recovery from a femur break....especially at 70 years old. I am where I am today because of their care. I am blessed to have been cared for by Mitch and his wonderful staff."
Jun 28, 2017
From Google
Jun 17, 2017
From Google
"The results I achieved with range of motion in my neck by far exceeded anything I hoped for. If you complete the assigned exercises, the professional, positive staff will help you reach your goal too!"
Jun 05, 2017
"This is a place of miracles! I injured my knee in a freak accident 2 months before my wedding. I was extremely nervous and depressed. Choosing Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy was the decision I made. Mark not only whipped that knee back into shape but was warm and reassuring about my recovery. They are local, caring, and overall extremely knowledgeable about muscle rehab. I'm very proud to say that was able to walk down the aisle without any knee pain and dance the night away celebrating our nuptials!!"
May 27, 2017
From Google
"I completely tore my ACL, and I started coming here before and after my surgery. Everything is wonderful here! Friendly, helpful, and caring staff. Brittany is a great Physical Therapist. It's now been only 4 months since my surgery, and I feel as if I am back to normal."
May 24, 2017
"I had a great experience and a wonderful therapist she was patient very professional even when I was in pain she knew what to do today is my last day and I feel great and it was all because of Wendy . The equipment is very good for what I needed and that got me through, If I ever had to get therapy again I would definitely come back here."
May 23, 2017
"Advanced orthopedic came highly recommended and after 12 weeks of therapy, I totally see why. I would highly recommend them. My therspist, Mitch, was outstsnding. As much a coach as a therapist....knowledgeable, caring, personable, totally comitted. Can't speed highly enough. Warm regards and my most sincere thanks"
May 17, 2017
From Google
"Three years ago I was in need of physical therapy for strength and balance. I had Mark M. as my therapist. I found him extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of my needs. Today, I am stronger and my balance back to normal. I have two sons who have benefited from Advanced Orthopedics this year. One is currently working with Mitch for strength and range of motion in his foot. I am amazed of movement Mitch has obtain. My son has a disability, we have had many evaluations thought many years, I was so impressed with what Mitch had to say. My son has gained confidence and feeling much better as a result of working with Mitch. My other son had spinal surgery in Dec. 2016, as a result he's dealing with back spasms. I found Brittany M. my son's therapist very compassionate and extremely knowledgeable in the therapy needed to help my son through this very difficult time. I have nothing but praise for Advanced Orthopedics Tewksbury. Found them to be very professional and extremely knowledgeable in their field."
May 13, 2017
From Google
"I was a patient at Advance Ortho and Sports Therapy from January-May 2017 and from the very first week, it was a pleasure! The staff from reception to associates, to therapists, were all warm, friendly, and professional without exception. Appointments were scheduled quickly and efficiently and there was seldom a wait more than 5 minutes in a given appointment. I was always taken on time and escorted to the treatment room by a staff member. The rooms and facility, in general, were clean and organized. The staff was always available as needed. I worked with Mitch Guttentag as my primary therapist. He was always professional, compassionate and precise. He has a warm personality and great sense of humor. I felt I made great progress thanks to his guidance and treatment plan in collaboration with my health care provider. I would highly recommend this practice to everyone. It was a great experience from start to finish."
May 12, 2017
"I was a patient of Brittany M. (2) different times for treatment prior to and after spinal surgery (treatment from Fall 2016-Winter 2017). I could not be happier. I have had physical therapy though out my life at various in /outpatient facilities and these folks are amazing. To say I would highly recommend Brittany or any other staff member there would be a major understatement. If you are serious about treatment and want to get something out of it. Go here"
May 11, 2017
From Google
"Mitch and his team at AOST are top notch. I had a spinal injury and was dealing with pain every single minute of my life, it felt like I would never get back to my normal routine ever again. Fast forward a few months and I can finally sleep throughout the night, I've gotten back to working out and being able to do simple things again - like washing my hair in the shower without pain! I can't thank them enough. Not only do they know what they are doing but they also care, they go above and beyond to talk to you and to see how you are feeling, and to me that makes a big difference. You're not just another patient in the books here - you become a friend and they want to heal you, and that's exactly what they did for me. Thank you AOST for all that you do! -Kerry Sousa"
May 05, 2017
From Google
"Mitch and his team are the best around. I have had a few things that needed some therapy my neck, back and knee. They are all very professional and get you back to feeling like your old self! My husband and I won't go anywhere else. I even sent two of my co workers there and they were extremely happy with the therapy the got."
May 02, 2017
From Google
"Thanks to Mitch and the entire team for your great quality care! Your professional, supportive and fun environment is very much appreciated! I highly recommend AOST!"
Apr 25, 2017
From Google
"I had extensive shoulder and bicep surgery in October and started with Mitch in November. On my first return visit with my surgeon after starting PT he was very happy with the progress and said I was coming along better than anticipated. Every appointment after was the same and my shoulder is feeling better every day. I have about 95% of the motion back and the exercises Mitch gave me have me well on my way to 100%. Mitch was great from the beginning and changed his routine to accommodate my schedule. Twice a week at 6:30 AM! I will miss our talks about the world most as he worked my shoulder back to health. He is as good a person and therapist. The sincerest form of flattery is copying but in the PT and healthcare world, it is "would I send someone I loved to be treated by them" and the answer is yes. My son was treated for a foot issue by Mark and he too is much better with a great plan for stretching going forward! I highly recommend Advanced Ortho and Sport Therapy to anyone looking to recover from injury/surgery."
Mar 15, 2017
From Google
"Best PT available! Always receive quality care from friendly, professional therapists. AO is my go to place for therapy!"
Mar 03, 2017
From Google
"Really great place for therapy,i recommend to any one looking for a place to pick them, people are so nice and friendly."
Mar 02, 2017
"Advanced Physcial Therapy is hands down the best physical therapy clinic that I've ever been to. I've gone to 4 different clinics since 2010 to recover from multiple surgeries that stem from a genetic condition, and this is the only place I have continued to return to time and time again. The staff are absolutely incredible. They have a wealth of knowledge between them and they take the time to explain your injury or condition, as well as what each exercise and treatment does and how it will benefit you. It's easy to see that the aides and the therapists genuinely care about every patient that comes through their doors. My PT Brittany has been a godsend, she has helped me immensely and I am so grateful. I cannot recommend them enough!"
Feb 28, 2017
"thanks a lot for get me back to where i use to be. Mith has been very help full. Big thanks."
Feb 07, 2017
"I had a great experience and all the therapist with great"
Jan 23, 2017
From Google
"Mitch is a great guy, great staff, got me back on my feet."
Dec 02, 2016
From Google
"The kind of skilled, experienced treatment you always hope for in a doctor can be found here! Not only did My PT Brittany Mordaski help me to heal my sprained ankle, but she uncovered underlying problems of strength and weakness which were treated effectively. Previously I worked with PT Mark Manfredi for a shoulder injury and received similar excellent and effective treatment. I highly recommend AOSP to everyone with full confidence. Thank you Brittany! PV"
Nov 16, 2016
"I had a great experience with Mitch as my PT. I have a shoulder injury and he worked diligently to provide better ROM. I appreciated his honest opinions regarding my next step in treatment. I would highly recommend this facility and will definitely be back and ask for Mitch to continue my treatment. He is a skilled and professional therapist who instills confidence in his ability to provide the best in therapy."
Jul 06, 2016
"My daughter just finished her last PT session with Heather. Heather and all staff at Advance Orthopedics is phenomenal. Heather was great with my daughter who has special needs. I originally put much time into finding a PT place that could "cater to my daughter". Well I found it!!! The day i called for the first appointment, I explained my situation to them, they immediately set us up with Heather, and highly recommended her, and assured me she would meet out needs. Well we were NOT disappointed. Heather went above and beyond in her approach to performing PT on my daughter. She found a way to understand my daughters inability to say she had "pain", and found fun and exciting ways to treat her. She even did dance moves with her!!! Everyone was pleasant and were genuinely involved in making each visit a comfortable one. I cannot thank Heather and Advance enough for helping us through this long rehab process. If my family or friends ever needs PT again, I know where we are going to refer them! With an added note, the facility is very accessible, clean and friendly, and convenient appointment times. THANK YOU!!!! "
May 25, 2016
From Google
"My daughter just finished her last PT session with Heather. Heather and all staff at Advance Orthopedics is phenomenal. Heather was great with my daughter who has special needs. I originally put much time into finding a PT place that could "cater to my daughter". Well I found it!!! The day i called for the first appointment, I explained my situation to them, they immediately set us up with Heather, and highly recommended her, and assured me she would meet out needs. Well we were NOT disappointed. Heather went above and beyond in her approach to performing PT on my daughter. She found a way to understand my daughters inability to say she had "pain", and found fun and exciting ways to treat her. She even did dance moves with her!!! Everyone was pleasant and were genuinely involved in making each visit a comfortable one. I cannot thank Heather and Advance enough for helping us through this long rehab process. If my family or friends ever needs PT again, I know where we are going to refer them! With an added note, the facility is very accessible, clean and friendly, and convenient appointment times. THANK YOU!!!!"
May 25, 2016
"My experience here has always been great. I've been coming on and off since I was young, and the people here have always been kind. They know what they're talking about and they are always pushing you to do the best you can. At the root of everything that they do, they always want the best for you, and really care about you."
May 01, 2016
From Google
"My experience at Advance Orthopedic was wonderful. Their location was great for me...a convenient 2 minute ride. Working with Mark was also a great experience. He made sure I was doing the stretches as well as the strengthening exercises correctly before I left the office and then revisited them on my next visit just to be sure I was doing them all properly. I would highly recommend them."
Apr 19, 2016
"I strongly recommend Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy. Everyone in the office is pleasant and considerate. The appointments are arranged around your schedule. The therapists worked with me setting my goals. They were patient, encouraging, and yet aggressive enough to help me achieve my goals. They are definitely the first choice should any of my family need physical therapy in the future."
Apr 09, 2016
From Google
"I have one more session left and consider my time spent with Sarah and the staff at Advance Orthopedic a huge success. Each time I left a session I felt physically better as well as refreshed. I had injured my back last Fall and worked through until the first of the physically impeded. I can honestly say I am nearly 0 now. Thank you!"
Apr 06, 2016
"For my first time being here it was great mark was good with me and the staff was too."
Apr 05, 2016
"Not only am I currently going to AOST, but I've also been over the past few years for various ailments, seeing Heather every time. Because my first physical therapy was at AOST, I also wanted to experience other places, so I "cheated" on them by trying other places and AOST is without a doubt the BEST!! AOST listens, answers questions, and spends real quality time with you. (Time with the therapist at those 'chain' companies was severely lacking. In fact, I refused to return to one local company after the first appointment. The therapist spent the time I was exercising by doodling on a pad of paper, and we had almost no interaction.) I'll never cheat again! AOST is THE place to go!! The entire staff is wonderful - they're friendly, respectful and very professional. I highly recommend them!"
Mar 31, 2016
"I have worked with Sarah before and after 2 surgeries. She has been professional and respectful through this process. She explains why we are doing the exercises and what they will accomplish. I feel like part of the family as I have been there so long. She makes a painful time much easier with her caring ways."
Mar 30, 2016
"First came to Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy in March, 2014, three weeks before I was set to run in the Boston Marathon. Heather Jones (and the rest of the team) patched up a gastrocnemius (calf muscle) issue in no time at all, and had me ready to run the important first Boston Marathon after the bombings in 2013. Unfortunately, this year, after running the Disney Marathon in January, I came up lame with a new issue, further up the leg, in the lateral hamstring on my thigh. After being able to run 26.2, I was not even able to run one mile, literally, because of muscle pains. Even taking stairs was an issue. Had to shelve running for weeks. Thankfully, a return trip back to Advanced Ortho identified the problem on the first visit. With three weeks' worth of PT and Heather's magic touch, I've once again been able to return to running, pain-free. I won't lie - the deep tissue muscle massage, particularly with their instrument of PT torture, the Edge, or as I call it,, the brass knuckles - was a not-so exquisite level of pain. But make no mistake - IT WORKS. As much as I dreaded (and laughed nervously through) the 10-15 minutes of the deep tissue massage, there is no arguing it is a surefire fix. The staff here doesn't just put you through their PT regimen, they sit and talk through your own plan. They take in the total picture, not just the pain that's presenting. And they help you come up with a plan that's going to get you back on your own road to rehab, at the pace you want. Since I didn't have to turn the injury around in time for another Boston Marathon this year, the plan of attack wasn't as aggressive, and really worked on what I needed for a timetable. Can't say enough about the care here - I'm astounded by their ability to trace every fiber of a muscle from point to point. It's amazing. (That also allows them to practically draw a bullseye on the point of injury.) I've repeatedly called them miracle workers, and I stand by that. Not just for my minor muscle injuries, but for the work I can see them conduct with other folks who pass through the doors, many of whom have far more serious and debilitating injuries than my running maladies. Always sad to wrap up a PT stint there, because I know it's helping my ridiculously inflexible body heal, but glad to get back on the beat. Nothing personal to Heather and the rest of the folks there, but if I don't see you again, that's because you've done great work and I'm running injury free! Keep on running!"
Mar 29, 2016
From Google
"I had an excellent experience. The entire staff was very professional, knowledgeable and caring. I would highly recommend to all."
Mar 13, 2016
From Google
"I have rehabbed numerous times at AOST for multiple knee surgeries and have been blown away by the entire staff every time. Their knowledge, respect, and desire for patients to improve is what sets them apart from everyone else. I would recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you!"
Mar 10, 2016
From Google
"The physical therapy was excellent. The staff was friendly and professional. My personal recovery from knee surgery has gone very well and I am ready to play golf and go dancing again. I feel that I have my dignity and confidence back. My personal therapist, Heather Jones, was encouraging and demanding. Her positive attitude helped me considerably. I would recommend Advance Orthopedic and Sports therapy to anyone."
Mar 10, 2016
"The staff is very professional, courteous and friendly. Members of my family as well as myself have always received top notch care. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome."
Mar 09, 2016
From Google
"I have been to Mitch Guttentag several times when I damaged things extensively. Every time he works his "magic" and I recovered. Mitch is not only very knowledgeable and a true expert in PT, he also is a whole body person. When I went in for bursitis, Mitch noticed that my pronation was off and custom made arch supports for me. This was the underlying fundamental problem that I had, that no one else had noticed, that caused the pain, that led to the fall, that caused the bursitis in the first place! Mitch is very supportive that at 73, I want to maintain my high level of fitness. Very very highly recommended. These folks are absolutely the best in the business. I now live a long way away, and I am extraordinarily glad that I traveled back to these folks. They are well worth the commute."
Mar 03, 2016
From Google
"All the staff at Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy are experienced physical therapists who really made a difference in my recovery. They work with you one on one to make sure you are making the most of each session you attend. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a quality physical therapist to come to AOST."
Mar 03, 2016
"Started coming to see Mitch with bad lower back pain that was limiting me at work and out of work routine. Started coming a few days a week and started feeling better just after a couple weeks. I'm back to feeling pain free and back to normal. I can't say enough about Mitch and his staff. I would recommend anyone to come to Advance Orthopedics And Sports Therapy."
Feb 16, 2016
"Everyone I encountered at Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy was helpful, friendly and competent. They were very accommodating with scheduling my appointments around my work schedule. It was a great experience, and I'm feeling great!"
Feb 15, 2016
"Overall my condition is 100 percent better than when I was first here."
Jan 29, 2016
"A great experience for me. Mitch was wonderful and got me out of my wheelchair and walking again! Can never thank them enough."
Jan 28, 2016
"Very thorough feel much better and able to do things I could not prior to PT"
Jan 20, 2016
"Very good experience, very competent staff"
Jan 15, 2016
"Mitch is the ultimate professional. He always treated me with respect. He keeps his appointments on schedule. Mitch really listens to you. He always chooses the best exercise for that day, according to your level of progress. Mitch worked on my old body for more then 30 years ' for all kind of tennis injuries. A And he always got me back on the tennis court. I would never go to another PT guy. ,"
Jan 15, 2016
"Had a great experience"
Jan 15, 2016
"I have rehabbed numerous times at AOST for multiple knee surgeries and have been blown away by the entire staff every time. Their knowledge, respect, and desire for patients to improve is what sets them apart from everyone else. I would recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you!"
Jan 13, 2016
"Very professional, courteous and friendly. Members of my family as well as myself have always received top notch care. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. ,"
Jan 13, 2016
"I had the pleasure if doing my rehab here after having both total knee replacements. My therapist mark was the best. Thanks you. "
Jan 11, 2016
"I suffered major rotator cuff damage. My doctor said it doesn't get any worse than what I had. I went to surgery to repair; next day I was at Advanced Orthopedic and Sports Therapy for my rehab. I had excellent therapists who worked with me for over 6 months. I am not an easy patient considering what I had just gone through. Advanced Orthopedic was absolutely the best; they understood my injury and what was needed to get me where I am today. Close to 100 percent today and feeling better everyday. Highly recommend Advanced Orthopedic, the best around!"
Jan 11, 2016
"THE BEST place and people to get you back in the game!!!! "
Jan 11, 2016
"Excellent experience, very professional and caring, staff was always attentive to my needs. Would highly recommend to all."
Jan 07, 2016
"Due to several shoulder surgeries, including a shoulder replacement, I required nearly continuous physical therapy treatments. After the first surgery I signed up to be treated with Advance Orthopedic & Sports Therapy. I am so thankful that I did! Their, warm and genuine caring for the well being of their clients is evident in all they do. Today I am very grateful for the care I received, as it made me stronger, flexible and functional. I attribute this to my treatment at AOST. In fact my husband is now under their care for a knee replacement. Why? Because I would never think to entrust the care of myself, friends or loved ones to any other PT facility!"
Jan 07, 2016
"Very pleased for a couple of reasons with Advanced Ortho. #1 great Doctors and PT team working on my son Chris's leg injury and this group took on my older son Alex this year during his senior year for an internship while he searches for the best schools with graduate programs in PT! Hats off to a great practice! "
Jan 04, 2016
"When I had serious doubts... Mark tuned me back up and Boston 2014 is in sight. 17 miles today.... 20 next week wink emoticon "
Jan 04, 2016
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.