Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 42 customer reviews
"I went to P.T. for a strained MCL in my left knee. Heather Jones was my physical therapist. She is awesome. She really knows her stuff. She is very professional, knowledgeable, caring, friendly, and helpful. She knew just what to have my work on and how much to push me. I would highly recommend Heather and Advanced Orthopedic to anyone who needs P.T."
Oct 10, 2017
"This outfit is not only professional but caring—on a scale from 1 to 10 —10 being the best, I impose 15. Thank you."
Oct 10, 2017
"Heather Jones is a true professional. She is knowledgeable, courteous, and very attentive to the needs of the client. I have recommended her multiple times already to the family, friends, and others that could benefit from her expertise and I will continue to do so."
Sep 12, 2017
"This is my second time at Advanced Orthopedics and both times my therapist Brittany has been fantastic! I had knee surgery the first go around and she got me walking and using my knee again right on schedule. This time, I had ankle pain that had been going on for 5 weeks and was really affecting my mobility. After just 6 weeks, my ankle feels 100% better and I am walking normal again. I know that if I should ever require physical therapy again, Brittany will definitely be the one I go to!"
Aug 31, 2017
"When ortho dr recommended PT, I was very skeptical. I always questioned myself "How can PT fix something that is broken" Well Mitch proved me wrong. My problem wasn't an easy diagnosis, but week after week, trying different exercises, stretches, there is a considerable difference in my knee. If another issue arises, I will definitely call Mitch again. He's a busy man, but always accommodated my schedule. Thank you."
Aug 25, 2017
"Responsive scheduling. Knowledgeable about condition. Treatment focused on healing as fast as possible but also long-term management. Utilized technology to help understand exercises for home with pictures and clear instruction."
Jul 18, 2017
"Successful surgery needs successful PT at Advanced Orthopedic and Sports Therapy. I both received and obtained professional treatment in a professional environment. My progress was steady and I am very happy with this result. Thank you all! Special thanks to Mitch, Heather and Colin and to Mark. He's the one who brought me there originally."
Jul 11, 2017
"I have just completed 4+ months of therapy for a "massive" torn left rotator cuff. From day one to today, my therapist, Ms. Heather Jones, has been very very dedicated working to get me healed. Cudos also to Mark MandFredif Mitch Bettenberg."
Jul 06, 2017
"The results I achieved with range of motion in my neck by far exceeded anything I hoped for. If you complete the assigned exercises, the professional, positive staff will help you reach your goal too!"
Jun 05, 2017
"I completely tore my ACL, and I started coming here before and after my surgery. Everything is wonderful here! Friendly, helpful, and caring staff. Brittany is a great Physical Therapist. It's now been only 4 months since my surgery, and I feel as if I am back to normal."
May 24, 2017
"I had a great experience and a wonderful therapist she was patient very professional even when I was in pain she knew what to do today is my last day and I feel great and it was all because of Wendy . The equipment is very good for what I needed and that got me through, If I ever had to get therapy again I would definitely come back here."
May 23, 2017
"I was a patient at Advance Ortho and Sports Therapy from January-May 2017 and from the very first week, it was a pleasure! The staff from reception to associates, to therapists, were all warm, friendly, and professional without exception. Appointments were scheduled quickly and efficiently and there was seldom a wait more than 5 minutes in a given appointment. I was always taken on time and escorted to the treatment room by a staff member. The rooms and facility, in general, were clean and organized. The staff was always available as needed. I worked with Mitch Guttentag as my primary therapist. He was always professional, compassionate and precise. He has a warm personality and great sense of humor. I felt I made great progress thanks to his guidance and treatment plan in collaboration with my health care provider. I would highly recommend this practice to everyone. It was a great experience from start to finish."
May 12, 2017
"Really great place for therapy,i recommend to any one looking for a place to pick them, people are so nice and friendly."
Mar 02, 2017
"Advanced Physcial Therapy is hands down the best physical therapy clinic that I've ever been to. I've gone to 4 different clinics since 2010 to recover from multiple surgeries that stem from a genetic condition, and this is the only place I have continued to return to time and time again. The staff are absolutely incredible. They have a wealth of knowledge between them and they take the time to explain your injury or condition, as well as what each exercise and treatment does and how it will benefit you. It's easy to see that the aides and the therapists genuinely care about every patient that comes through their doors. My PT Brittany has been a godsend, she has helped me immensely and I am so grateful. I cannot recommend them enough!"
Feb 28, 2017
"thanks a lot for get me back to where i use to be. Mith has been very help full. Big thanks."
Feb 07, 2017
"The kind of skilled, experienced treatment you always hope for in a doctor can be found here! Not only did My PT Brittany Mordaski help me to heal my sprained ankle, but she uncovered underlying problems of strength and weakness which were treated effectively. Previously I worked with PT Mark Manfredi for a shoulder injury and received similar excellent and effective treatment. I highly recommend AOSP to everyone with full confidence. Thank you Brittany! PV"
Nov 16, 2016
"I had a great experience with Mitch as my PT. I have a shoulder injury and he worked diligently to provide better ROM. I appreciated his honest opinions regarding my next step in treatment. I would highly recommend this facility and will definitely be back and ask for Mitch to continue my treatment. He is a skilled and professional therapist who instills confidence in his ability to provide the best in therapy."
Jul 06, 2016
"My daughter just finished her last PT session with Heather. Heather and all staff at Advance Orthopedics is phenomenal. Heather was great with my daughter who has special needs. I originally put much time into finding a PT place that could "cater to my daughter". Well I found it!!! The day i called for the first appointment, I explained my situation to them, they immediately set us up with Heather, and highly recommended her, and assured me she would meet out needs. Well we were NOT disappointed. Heather went above and beyond in her approach to performing PT on my daughter. She found a way to understand my daughters inability to say she had "pain", and found fun and exciting ways to treat her. She even did dance moves with her!!! Everyone was pleasant and were genuinely involved in making each visit a comfortable one. I cannot thank Heather and Advance enough for helping us through this long rehab process. If my family or friends ever needs PT again, I know where we are going to refer them! With an added note, the facility is very accessible, clean and friendly, and convenient appointment times. THANK YOU!!!!"
May 25, 2016
"My experience at Advance Orthopedic was wonderful. Their location was great for me...a convenient 2 minute ride. Working with Mark was also a great experience. He made sure I was doing the stretches as well as the strengthening exercises correctly before I left the office and then revisited them on my next visit just to be sure I was doing them all properly. I would highly recommend them."
Apr 19, 2016
"I have one more session left and consider my time spent with Sarah and the staff at Advance Orthopedic a huge success. Each time I left a session I felt physically better as well as refreshed. I had injured my back last Fall and worked through until the first of the physically impeded. I can honestly say I am nearly 0 now. Thank you!"
Apr 06, 2016
"For my first time being here it was great mark was good with me and the staff was too."
Apr 05, 2016
"Not only am I currently going to AOST, but I've also been over the past few years for various ailments, seeing Heather every time. Because my first physical therapy was at AOST, I also wanted to experience other places, so I "cheated" on them by trying other places and AOST is without a doubt the BEST!! AOST listens, answers questions, and spends real quality time with you. (Time with the therapist at those 'chain' companies was severely lacking. In fact, I refused to return to one local company after the first appointment. The therapist spent the time I was exercising by doodling on a pad of paper, and we had almost no interaction.) I'll never cheat again! AOST is THE place to go!! The entire staff is wonderful - they're friendly, respectful and very professional. I highly recommend them!"
Mar 31, 2016
"I have worked with Sarah before and after 2 surgeries. She has been professional and respectful through this process. She explains why we are doing the exercises and what they will accomplish. I feel like part of the family as I have been there so long. She makes a painful time much easier with her caring ways."
Mar 30, 2016
"The physical therapy was excellent. The staff was friendly and professional. My personal recovery from knee surgery has gone very well and I am ready to play golf and go dancing again. I feel that I have my dignity and confidence back. My personal therapist, Heather Jones, was encouraging and demanding. Her positive attitude helped me considerably. I would recommend Advance Orthopedic and Sports therapy to anyone."
Mar 10, 2016
"All the staff at Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy are experienced physical therapists who really made a difference in my recovery. They work with you one on one to make sure you are making the most of each session you attend. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a quality physical therapist to come to AOST."
Mar 03, 2016
"Started coming to see Mitch with bad lower back pain that was limiting me at work and out of work routine. Started coming a few days a week and started feeling better just after a couple weeks. I'm back to feeling pain free and back to normal. I can't say enough about Mitch and his staff. I would recommend anyone to come to Advance Orthopedics And Sports Therapy."
Feb 16, 2016
"Everyone I encountered at Advance Orthopedic and Sports Therapy was helpful, friendly and competent. They were very accommodating with scheduling my appointments around my work schedule. It was a great experience, and I'm feeling great!"
Feb 15, 2016
"Overall my condition is 100 percent better than when I was first here."
Jan 29, 2016
"A great experience for me. Mitch was wonderful and got me out of my wheelchair and walking again! Can never thank them enough."
Jan 28, 2016
"Very thorough feel much better and able to do things I could not prior to PT"
Jan 20, 2016
"Very good experience, very competent staff"
Jan 15, 2016
"Had a great experience"
Jan 15, 2016
"Mitch is the ultimate professional. He always treated me with respect. He keeps his appointments on schedule. Mitch really listens to you. He always chooses the best exercise for that day, according to your level of progress. Mitch worked on my old body for more then 30 years ' for all kind of tennis injuries. A And he always got me back on the tennis court. I would never go to another PT guy. ,"
Jan 15, 2016
"I have rehabbed numerous times at AOST for multiple knee surgeries and have been blown away by the entire staff every time. Their knowledge, respect, and desire for patients to improve is what sets them apart from everyone else. I would recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you!"
Jan 13, 2016
"Very professional, courteous and friendly. Members of my family as well as myself have always received top notch care. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. ,"
Jan 13, 2016
"I suffered major rotator cuff damage. My doctor said it doesn't get any worse than what I had. I went to surgery to repair; next day I was at Advanced Orthopedic and Sports Therapy for my rehab. I had excellent therapists who worked with me for over 6 months. I am not an easy patient considering what I had just gone through. Advanced Orthopedic was absolutely the best; they understood my injury and what was needed to get me where I am today. Close to 100 percent today and feeling better everyday. Highly recommend Advanced Orthopedic, the best around!"
Jan 11, 2016
"I had the pleasure if doing my rehab here after having both total knee replacements. My therapist mark was the best. Thanks you. "
Jan 11, 2016
"THE BEST place and people to get you back in the game!!!! "
Jan 11, 2016
"Excellent experience, very professional and caring, staff was always attentive to my needs. Would highly recommend to all."
Jan 07, 2016
"Due to several shoulder surgeries, including a shoulder replacement, I required nearly continuous physical therapy treatments. After the first surgery I signed up to be treated with Advance Orthopedic & Sports Therapy. I am so thankful that I did! Their, warm and genuine caring for the well being of their clients is evident in all they do. Today I am very grateful for the care I received, as it made me stronger, flexible and functional. I attribute this to my treatment at AOST. In fact my husband is now under their care for a knee replacement. Why? Because I would never think to entrust the care of myself, friends or loved ones to any other PT facility!"
Jan 07, 2016
"Very pleased for a couple of reasons with Advanced Ortho. #1 great Doctors and PT team working on my son Chris's leg injury and this group took on my older son Alex this year during his senior year for an internship while he searches for the best schools with graduate programs in PT! Hats off to a great practice! "
Jan 04, 2016
"When I had serious doubts... Mark tuned me back up and Boston 2014 is in sight. 17 miles today.... 20 next week wink emoticon "
Jan 04, 2016